February 25 marked the 20-year anniversary for Pantera’s Vulgar Display of Power, a landmark album widely acknowledged as one of metal’s most enduring and influential masterworks. Recorded by singer Philip Anselmo, guitarist “Dimebag” Darrell Abbott, bassist Rex Brown and drummer Vinnie Paul, the album has been certified double platinum by the RIAA and features several of the group’s most iconic songs including “Walk,” “Mouth For War,” and “This Love."

Published in Music for Grownups

61baLwtDQfL. SL500 AA300 We've spoken at such great length over the past few weeks regarding the 20th Anniversary of PANTERA's landmark 1990 album COWBOYS FROM HELL, that you'd think there'd be nothing left to say. Not the case, as we take a look at the 3-Disc Deluxe Edition of the album, in-stores today via Rhino Records.

Published in Music Reviews
Page 3 of 3