Quantcast
tagline2016wide

From Scholastic and author Laura Terry comes GRAVEYARD SHAKES, a new graphic novel that's hit bookshelves just in-time for Halloween! Light and spooky with a style that should play well for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Neil Gaiman, Graveyard Shakes makes an appearance here in 31 Days of Halloween with a special 6-page preview below. Check it out!

Published in Books, Mags, Comics

The Rock Father™ and Scholastic have teamed-up to celebrate the launch of an all-new book series for young readers - HILDE CRACKS THE CASE. The first book, Hero Dog! (Hilde Cracks the Case #1) just hit bookstores, introducing readers to the adventures of real-life ten-year-old crime reporter Hilde Lysiak. Each book in the series is inspired by news stories that Hilde wrote in real-life, and they're presented here particularly geared toward readers 5-8. As part of the launch, we're giving readers of THE ROCK FATHER™ Magazine a shot at winning a Hero Dog! Prize Pack featuring the new book plus a Vtech Kidizoom Smartwatch!

Published in Books, Mags, Comics

We all know and love LEGO® for their iconic bricks and building sets, along with their growing collection of pop culture mashups, crossovers and fictional works like LEGO STAR WARS, The LEGO Movie, LEGO Dimensions and  the forthcoming The LEGO BATMAN Movie. While you know those, what you might not be familiar with is LEGO Nonfiction - the result of two powerhouse brands, LEGO and Scholastic, coming together to reinvent children's nonfiction publishing for kids ages 4-12. In this innovative new publishing program, LEGO models and minifigures are illustrated in fun and fantastic scenarios throughout as the first point of engagement for kids with real-world topics. This program represents a marriage of core values between LEGO and Scholastic: imagination, creativity, fun, and learning, as well as providing the most engaging, educational information for children. To celebrate the collaboration, THE ROCK FATHER™ Magazine has partnered with Scholastic to give readers a shot at winning a fantastic LEGO Nonfiction Prize Pack that includes the first four books in the collection, plus a $50 LEGO Gift Card! Learn more below...

Published in Books, Mags, Comics

It's Back-to-School Season, and THE ROCK FATHER Magazine and Scholastic have teamed-up to offer readers a chance at winning a fun and completely seasonally-appropriate DVD - PEPPA PIG: SCHOOL BUS TRIP! Available now, this 10-episode collection follows the loveable pig and her friends through a ton of school-based adventures.

Published in Movies, TV and More

When it comes to "family" entertainment, the 90s are sort of a lost decade for me. Growing up in the 80s and then working in the entertainment world in the 00's - the 90s were the decade where I was growing up, rocking out, and in the end - getting married. A ton of really popular stuff came out that I totally missed (lots of Nickelodeon/Disney Channel shows for sure), and one thing I totally would've been into had I been born a bit later is R.L. Stine's GOOSEBUMPS series. Being more than a little into monsters and such, seeing Jack Black jump into the role of an author with potential to unleash werewolves and evil snowmen into the real world is something that's pretty intriguing. Check out the trailer for SONY/Columbia Pictures GOOSEBUMPS below...

Published in Movies, TV and More

mayalogo"¡Feliz cumpleaños!" In celebration of it's 10th anniversary, Scholastic Media'a award-winning TV series, MAYA & MIGUEL, just made it's way onto iTunes during the just-wrapped National Hispanic Heritage Month. All 65 episodes of the energetic animated adventures of 10-year-old twins Maya and Miguel Santos are now available for download on iTunes in a collection featuring six volumes for hours of entertainment and multicultural learning. To celebrate the release, Scholastic and THE ROCK FATHER have teamed-up for a giveaway in which one lucky family will receive a MAYA & MIGUEL Prize Pack containing a Spanish First Words book, an additional MAYA & MIGUEL title, and some cool temporary tattoos! Enter below...

Published in Books, Mags, Comics
Page 1 of 2

Does this Rock or Not? Share Your Comments Below!