Sunday, April 17 2016 23:08


Written by
  • While all content is editorially chosen, articles may contain affiliate links which may generate revenue for the site when a purchase is made.

Announced back in February, Hasbro Studios and Sony Music have officially released TRANSFORMERS ROLL OUT, an alternative rock tribute to the mighty TRANSFORMERS franchise. Available now at all digital retailers and for streaming on Spotify, TRANSFORMERS ROLL OUT features 10 original songs from a mix of established acts such as BUSH, and up-and-comers like MOUNT HOLLY - all inspired by the everlasting battle between Autobots and Decepticons. For the hardcore TRANSFORMERS fan, a physical CD and limited-edition vinyl picture disc (shown below) are being offered exclusively at F.Y.E. stores.


“Growing up, I was (and still am) a huge fan of the Transformers franchise. It was an amazing experience working with Hasbro to produce this album and to contribute the title song Roll Out,” said album producer and Mount Holly lead guitarist Nick Perri. “The album embodies the action-packed high energy vibe that Transformers is known for and also brings in some outer world ambience and emotionally driven songs as well. All of the artists were thrilled to deliver on the mission.”

Transformers Roll Out tracklisting:
1. Mount Holly - "Roll Out"
2. Bush - "This House is on Fire"
3. Crash Kings - "Gigantik"
4. MEW - "Count to Ten"
5. Elle Rae - "Into the Fire"
6. SPURS - "Exiled"
7. Jameson Burt - "Just a Spark"
8. Ours - "Stronger"
9. Darby - "Modern Man"
10. Born Cages - "Our Revolution"

“The release of Transformers Roll Out demonstrates the pop culture power of the Transformers franchise,” said Hasbro Executive Vice President and Chief Content Officer Stephen Davis. “With generations of audiences celebrating the brand across television, film, digital entertainment, consumer products and now music, this could not be a more exciting time for Hasbro and Transformers. This unique project truly delivers on the More Than Meets the Eye brand promise.”

Get more TRANSFORMERS action at https://www.facebook.com/transformers

James Zahn

James Zahn is best-known as The Rock Father™, a media personality, commentator, adventurer and raconteur. He is the Owner, Publisher, and Editor-in-Chief of THE ROCK FATHER™ Magazine. In January, 2019, after nearly a decade of publishing The Rock Father™ Magazine, he joined Adventure Media and Events as Senior Editor of The Toy Book—the leading trade publication for the toy industry since 1984, as well as The Pop Insider — a destination for all things pop culture, and The Toy Insider — the leading consumer guide for toys and games. He is also editor of The Toy Report, a weekly newsletter published by The Toy Book each Thursday. Zahn has over 27 years of experience in the entertainment, retail and publishing industries.

He regularly serves as a Brand Ambassador and spokesperson for several Globally-recognized pop culture and lifestyle brands in addition to consulting for a number of toy manufacturers. 

Creatively, James has directed/edited music videos, lyric videos, and album trailers for bands such as FEAR FACTORY, has appeared as an actor in feature films and commercials, written comic books, and performed in bands. He currently serves as an artist manager and video director for PRODUCT OF HATE, whose debut album was released by Napalm Records in 2016, distributed by ADA/Warner Music in the U.S. with Universal Music handling global. A new album has been completed and is set for release this year.

Zahn and/or his work have been featured in/on CNN, NBC, ABC, WGN, CBS, GCTN, G4, The Chicago Tribune, Forbes, MarketWatch, Reuters, BusinessWire, Fangoria, Starlog and more. He's appeared as a music expert on CNN's AC360 alongside Anderson Cooper, and has been interviewed by Larry King. In the past he served as a writer for the Netflix Stream Team,  Fandango Family and PBS KIDS, penned articles for Sprout and PopSugar, and was a contributor to Chicago Parent.

Learn more here

Connect with James on Facebook or Twitter.