Wednesday, October 03 2012 21:54

Soundtracks - "BUTTER" gets a Soundtrack and Score from Lakeshore Records...

Written by
  • While all content is editorially chosen, articles may contain affiliate links which may generate revenue for the site when a purchase is made.

The folks at Lakeshore Records just sent over details on a pair of albums being released for the film, BUTTER. The score (released this week, get it on iTunes) features original music by Mateo Messina (Juno, TV’s Fairly Legal). The soundtrack features original songs by Fitz and the Tantrums, Imani Coppola featuring Time Myers, Jonsi and Raphael Saadiq, along with one track from the score by Messina, and will hit iTunes (pre-order here) next Tuesday, October 9. Check the tracklisting below...

Track Listing:
01. Pickin' Up the Pieces - Fitz and the Tantrums
02. Winds of Change - Fitz and the Tantrums
03. Celebrate - Imani Coppola featuring Tim Myers
04. Bread & Butter - Hugo
05. Felicia - The Constellations
06. Go Do - Jonsi
07. Still the One - Orleans
08. Sexual Healing - Hot 8 Brass Band
09. Dancing In the Moonlight - King Harvest
10. Little White Lies - JD and the Straight Shot
11. Keep Marchin’ - Raphael Saadiq
12. Butter (The Greatest Gift in Life) - Mateo Messina 

Set in small-town Iowa, BUTTER is an outrageous comedy about an adopted girl who discovers her talent for butter carving and finds herself pitted against an ambitious local woman (Jennifer Garner) in their town's annual contest. The terrific ensemble also features Ty Burrell, Olivia Wilde, Rob Corddry, Ashley Greene, Alicia Silverstone and Hugh Jackman.

RADiUS-TWC presents BUTTER, available on VOD and iTunes and in theaters October 5, 2012. BUTTER – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack from Lakeshore Records will be available digitally on October 9th and in stores on November 13, 2012.

James Zahn

James Zahn is best-known as The Rock Father™, a media personality, commentator, adventurer and raconteur. He is the Owner, Publisher, and Editor-in-Chief of THE ROCK FATHER™ Magazine. In January, 2019, after nearly a decade of publishing The Rock Father™ Magazine, he joined Adventure Media and Events as Senior Editor of The Toy Book—the leading trade publication for the toy industry since 1984, as well as The Pop Insider — a destination for all things pop culture, and The Toy Insider — the leading consumer guide for toys and games. He is also editor of The Toy Report, a weekly newsletter published by The Toy Book each Thursday. Zahn has over 27 years of experience in the entertainment, retail and publishing industries.

He regularly serves as a Brand Ambassador and spokesperson for several Globally-recognized pop culture and lifestyle brands in addition to consulting for a number of toy manufacturers. 

Creatively, James has directed/edited music videos, lyric videos, and album trailers for bands such as FEAR FACTORY, has appeared as an actor in feature films and commercials, written comic books, and performed in bands. He currently serves as an artist manager and video director for PRODUCT OF HATE, whose debut album was released by Napalm Records in 2016, distributed by ADA/Warner Music in the U.S. with Universal Music handling global. A new album has been completed and is set for release this year.

Zahn and/or his work have been featured in/on CNN, NBC, ABC, WGN, CBS, GCTN, G4, The Chicago Tribune, Forbes, MarketWatch, Reuters, BusinessWire, Fangoria, Starlog and more. He's appeared as a music expert on CNN's AC360 alongside Anderson Cooper, and has been interviewed by Larry King. In the past he served as a writer for the Netflix Stream Team,  Fandango Family and PBS KIDS, penned articles for Sprout and PopSugar, and was a contributor to Chicago Parent.

Learn more here

Connect with James on Facebook or Twitter.