Monday, March 18 2013 23:11

ALICIA KEYS gets a Lullaby Collection... hear "Girl on Fire"

Written by
  • While all content is editorially chosen, articles may contain affiliate links which may generate revenue for the site when a purchase is made.

The folks at Twinkle Twinkle Little Rock Star continue their string of R&B/Pop releases (last week was Rihanna) this week with LULLABY VERSIONS OF ALICIA KEYS. This new collection features 13 of Keys' biggest hits and fan favorites, reworked into "lush instrumental versions" perfect for playing in your baby's nursery. Check out the tracklisting and cover art below, along with a track stream of "Girl on Fire."

aliciakeyslullabyLullaby Versions of Alicia Keys - Tracklisting:
1. Brand New Me
2. Empire State of Mind (Part II) Broken Down
3. Un-thinkable (I'm Ready)
4. Girl On Fire
5. You Don't Know My Name
6. If I Ain't Got You
7. Fallin'
8. Try Sleeping With a Broken Heart
9. No One
10. Like You'll Never See Me Again
11. Fire We Make
12. My Boo
13. Wild Horses 
Twinkle Twinkle Little Rock Star titles are released by The Roma Music Group. To sample their extensive, 100+ album library, visit their official website

For more rock served up daily, "like" THE ROCK FATHER on Facebook.  

James Zahn

James Zahn is best-known as The Rock Father™, a media personality, commentator, adventurer and raconteur. He is the Owner, Publisher, and Editor-in-Chief of THE ROCK FATHER™ Magazine. In January, 2019, after nearly a decade of publishing The Rock Father™ Magazine, he joined Adventure Media and Events as Senior Editor of The Toy Book—the leading trade publication for the toy industry since 1984, as well as The Pop Insider — a destination for all things pop culture, and The Toy Insider — the leading consumer guide for toys and games. He is also editor of The Toy Report, a weekly newsletter published by The Toy Book each Thursday. Zahn has over 27 years of experience in the entertainment, retail and publishing industries.

He regularly serves as a Brand Ambassador and spokesperson for several Globally-recognized pop culture and lifestyle brands in addition to consulting for a number of toy manufacturers. 

Creatively, James has directed/edited music videos, lyric videos, and album trailers for bands such as FEAR FACTORY, has appeared as an actor in feature films and commercials, written comic books, and performed in bands. He currently serves as an artist manager and video director for PRODUCT OF HATE, whose debut album was released by Napalm Records in 2016, distributed by ADA/Warner Music in the U.S. with Universal Music handling global. A new album has been completed and is set for release this year.

Zahn and/or his work have been featured in/on CNN, NBC, ABC, WGN, CBS, GCTN, G4, The Chicago Tribune, Forbes, MarketWatch, Reuters, BusinessWire, Fangoria, Starlog and more. He's appeared as a music expert on CNN's AC360 alongside Anderson Cooper, and has been interviewed by Larry King. In the past he served as a writer for the Netflix Stream Team,  Fandango Family and PBS KIDS, penned articles for Sprout and PopSugar, and was a contributor to Chicago Parent.

Learn more here

Connect with James on Facebook or Twitter.