Sunday, January 06 2013 22:54


Written by
  • While all content is editorially chosen, articles may contain affiliate links which may generate revenue for the site when a purchase is made.

You know what I just realized? ROCK BAND has 4,134 songs available for in-game play as of this writing. That's an insane amount of tracks available for a game series that's already over five years old. As always, they've got new DLC hitting this Tuesday, and those browsing the ROCK BAND Music Store can look forward to new tracks from MAROON 5 featuring CHRISTINA AGUILERA, FOSTER THE PEOPLE, and FOO FIGHTERS. I've got the full details right here on The Rock Father below, along with details on last weeks additions (ANDREW W.K., fun., PINK, etc.) since I missed them with the turn of the New Year.

Rock Band DLC Additions for Xbox 360, PlayStation®3 system and Wii
On January 8th, tracks previously available as part of Rock Band Blitz will be made available for download on the Rock Band Music Store! These tracks include Foster the People’s hit “Pumped Up Kicks,” Foo Fighters’ “These Days” and Maroon 5’s “Moves Like Jagger,” which features vocals by Christina Aguilera!

Additionally, “Foster The People Pack 01” will be available, which bundles “Pumped Up Kicks” along with the previously released Foster the People tracks “Helena Beat” and “Don’t Stop (Color on the Walls)”!

Harmonix is also excited to launch a new addition to its Rock Band Facebook companion app, Rock Band WorldRock Band Blitz Tournaments! Each week, players can participate in three tournaments, competing against their friends and the Rock Band community to win great prizes, including redeemable codes for downloadable content and more! For more information, hit this link for details.

Available on Xbox 360, Wii, and PlayStation®3 system (January 8th, 2013):

  • Foster the People – “Pumped Up Kicks” 
  • Foo Fighters – “These Days”
  • Maroon 5 ft. Christina Aguilera – “Moves Like Jagger “ 

Last week's NEW YEARS tracks for Xbox 360, Wii, and PlayStation 3:
Party advocate Andrew W.K. makes his debut in Rock Band with his hit single “Party Hard,” which appeared on his major-label debut record, 2001’s I Get Wet. Pop rockers Hot Chelle Rae also make their debut this week with the lead single from the band’s second album, 2011’s Whatever.

Fun.’s “We Are Young,” featuring Janelle Monáe, and P!nk’s “Raise Your Glass” will also be available as singles for download. These tracks originally appeared as part of Rock Band Blitz, available now for PlayStation Network and Xbox LIVE Arcade!

Available on Xbox 360, Wii, and PlayStation®3:

  • “Party Hard” – Andrew W.K. 
  • “We Are Young” – Fun. ft. Janelle Monáe 
  • “Tonight Tonight” – Hot Chelle Rae 
  • “Raise Your Glass” – P!nk 

 Is your family still rocking out on ROCK BAND? What tracks would you like to see added? Share your thoughts below...

James Zahn

James Zahn is best-known as The Rock Father™, a media personality, commentator, adventurer and raconteur. He is the Owner, Publisher, and Editor-in-Chief of THE ROCK FATHER™ Magazine. In January, 2019, after nearly a decade of publishing The Rock Father™ Magazine, he joined Adventure Media and Events as Senior Editor of The Toy Book—the leading trade publication for the toy industry since 1984, as well as The Pop Insider — a destination for all things pop culture, and The Toy Insider — the leading consumer guide for toys and games. He is also editor of The Toy Report, a weekly newsletter published by The Toy Book each Thursday. Zahn has over 27 years of experience in the entertainment, retail and publishing industries.

He regularly serves as a Brand Ambassador and spokesperson for several Globally-recognized pop culture and lifestyle brands in addition to consulting for a number of toy manufacturers. 

Creatively, James has directed/edited music videos, lyric videos, and album trailers for bands such as FEAR FACTORY, has appeared as an actor in feature films and commercials, written comic books, and performed in bands. He currently serves as an artist manager and video director for PRODUCT OF HATE, whose debut album was released by Napalm Records in 2016, distributed by ADA/Warner Music in the U.S. with Universal Music handling global. A new album has been completed and is set for release this year.

Zahn and/or his work have been featured in/on CNN, NBC, ABC, WGN, CBS, GCTN, G4, The Chicago Tribune, Forbes, MarketWatch, Reuters, BusinessWire, Fangoria, Starlog and more. He's appeared as a music expert on CNN's AC360 alongside Anderson Cooper, and has been interviewed by Larry King. In the past he served as a writer for the Netflix Stream Team,  Fandango Family and PBS KIDS, penned articles for Sprout and PopSugar, and was a contributor to Chicago Parent.

Learn more here

Connect with James on Facebook or Twitter.