Quantcast
57.2 F
Chicago
Sponsor Message

#31DaysOfHalloween: Scholastic’s GRAVEYARD SHAKES by Laura Terry

Filed Under:

Published:

This article is more than 7 years old and may not have been updated since our last site redesign. It may contain outdated information or could be missing images.

From Scholastic and author Laura Terry comes GRAVEYARD SHAKES, a new graphic novel that’s hit bookshelves just in-time for Halloween! Light and spooky with a style that should play well for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Neil Gaiman, Graveyard Shakes makes an appearance here in 31 Days of Halloween with a special 6-page preview below. Check it out!

About the Book: Katia and Victoria are sisters and scholarship students at a private boarding school. While Victoria tries to fit in, Katia is unapologetic about her quirks, even though their classmates tease her. After a big fight, Katia runs away from school. And when Victoria goes looking for her, she accidentally tumbles into the underworld of a nearby graveyard. It is inhabited by ghosts, ghouls, and a man named Nikola, who is preparing a sinister spell that’s missing one key ingredient.

Victoria teams up with adorable Little Ghost and Nikola’s kindhearted son, and together they search for Katia. They must find her before she becomes Nikola’s next victim! 

{loadposition gshakesgallery}


Green Day: New KoolTunes Collab Out Now! | Shop Now

Recent Stories:

Sponsor Message

The Toy Book:

Sponsor Message

Rock Father Rides:

Sponsor Message
Entertainment Earth
Sponsor Message
Sponsor Message Fandango Gift Cards