This article is more than 2 years old and may not have been updated since our last site redesign. It may contain outdated information or could be missing images.

Repentance, the Chicago band founded by guitarist Shaun Glass (Soil, Broken Hope, Dirge Within, The Bloodline) is back with a completely new lineup, a new single, and a new deal with Germany’s Noble Demon Records.

Over the past year, Glass has rebuilt the band from the ground up with a lineup that includes vocalist Adam Gilley (Product of Hate), guitarist Eric Burns, bassist Eric Karol (Dysphoria), and drummer Brandon White (The Blank Standard).

“Reborn” is the first single to feature the new lineup in addition to a guest appearance by Trivium’s Corey Beaulieu. Check out the lyric video below:

“Reborn” was produced by Alex Lackner (Lazarus A.D.) at Accelerated Sound with mixing and mastering by Chris Collier (Prong, Flotsam and Jetsam, Product of Hate) at CMC21 Productions.

Previous articleThe Benefits of Learning How to Enjoy Being at Home
Next articleThe Cranberries Present ‘Remembering Dolores’ Livestream Event, Digital Complilation
James Zahn aka The Rock Father is the founder and publisher of The Rock Father Magazine, and also serves as Editor-in-Chief of The Toy Book, and Senior Editor of The Toy Insider and The Pop Insider. Zahn is an Illinois-based writer, media personality, commentator, director, actor, adventurer, raconteur, and overall pop culture and toy enthusiast. James is frequently called upon for expert commentary on the toy industry and has been seen on or quoted in Yahoo! Finance, CNN, FOX Business, MarketWatch, Forbes, NBC, ABC, CBS, The New York Times, The Washington Post, The NY Post, The Chicago Tribune, PopSugar, Fangoria, Starlog, and many more. He has been involved with business, entertainment, and media for more than 30 years, with a passion for music, film, retail, and publishing. Follow James on Twitter @TheRockFather. Email him: