69.6 F
Sponsor Message

MY LITTLE PONY: It’s a Pony Kind of Christmas gets an Expanded Reissue…


This article is more than 8 years old and may not have been updated since our last site redesign. It may contain outdated information or could be missing images.

Do you hear the sleigh bells jingling? You might not want to admit it, but Christmas is just over three months away, and as the official launch of my 2016 Holiday Wish Guide approaches, my annual list of Holiday Music & Movies is open for business here at THE ROCK FATHER Magazine! My hand-picked list of each year’s best new releases and reissues will be updated weekly throughout the season, and one of today’s additions is an expanded version of last year’s MY LITTLE PONY: FRIENDSHIP IS MAGIC Holiday Album – A PONY KIND OF CHRISTMAS.

In what Hasbro Studios is calling a “re-edition,” Legacy Recordings will release the album on CD for the very first time, an offering that will include a special reversible booklet showcasing the albums lyrics on one side and a My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic Christmas poster on the other. The album will also be available for digital download.

A Pony Kind of Christmas features all of the seasonal classic and original carols from the original version, as well as five brand-new tracks from “A Hearth’s Warming Tail,” the 2016 holiday episode of Discovery Family’s popular My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic animated television series.


The re-edition of A Pony Kind of Christmas features My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic’s “Mane 6” and other favorite Pony characters performing beloved holiday classics such as “Jingle Bells” and “Silent Night,” as well as the new original tracks “Hearth’s Warming Eve Is Here Once Again,” “Say Goodbye to the Holiday,” “The Seeds of the Past,” “Pinkie’s Present” and “Luna’s Future.” All music from the album is written and produced by Emmy Award nominated composer and songwriter Daniel Ingram.

Songs from A Pony Kind of Christmas include:

  1. “It’s a Pony Kind of Christmas” (Performed By: Twilight Sparkle, Rainbow Dash, Applejack, Pinkie Pie, Rarity, Fluttershy & Phoenix Chamber Choir)
  2. “Jingle Bells” (Performed By: Rainbow Dash)
  3. “Deck the Halls” (Performed By: Rarity, Phoenix Chamber Choir)
  4. “We Wish You a Merry Christmas” (Performed By: Twilight Sparkle & Phoenix Chamber Choir)
  5. “Silent Night” (Performed By: Fluttershy & Phoenix Chamber Choir)
  6. “Twelve Days of Christmas” (Performed By: Pinkie Pie)
  7. “Last Year I Got Coal for Christmas” (Performed By: Pop Fly)
  8. “Jolly ol’ St. Nick” (Performed By: Spike)
  9. “Days Gone By – Auld Lang Syne” (Performed By: Applejack, Applebloom, Granny Smith)
  10. “The Heart Carol” (Performed By: Phoenix Chamber Choir)
  11. “Hearth’s Warming Eve Is Here Once Again” (Performed By: Fluttershy, Pinkie Pie, Rainbow Dash, Applejack & Rarity)
  12. “Say Goodbye to the Holiday” (Performed By: Starlight Glimmer)
  13. “The Seeds of the Past” (Performed By: Applejack & Starlight Glimmer)
  14. “Pinkie’s Present” (Performed By: Pinkie Pie)
  15. “Luna’s Future” (Performed By: Princess Luna)

A Pony Kind of Christmas will be available for purchase and digital download on October 7, 2016. The special-edition CD is available for pre-order now at most major online retailers. Pre-order now from Amazon.

Entertainment Earth

The Debut of the RUN DMC x Igloo Cooler Collection | Shop Now

Recent Stories:

Sponsor Message

The Toy Book:

Sponsor Message

Rock Father Rides:

Sponsor Message
Entertainment Earth
Sponsor Message
Sponsor Message Fandango Gift Cards