46.3 F
Sponsor Message

Soundtracks – “BUTTER” gets a Soundtrack and Score from Lakeshore Records…


This article is more than 11 years old and may not have been updated since our last site redesign. It may contain outdated information or could be missing images.

The folks at Lakeshore Records just sent over details on a pair of albums being released for the film, BUTTER. The score (released this week, get it on iTunes) features original music by Mateo Messina (Juno, TV’s Fairly Legal). The soundtrack features original songs by Fitz and the Tantrums, Imani Coppola featuring Time Myers, Jonsi and Raphael Saadiq, along with one track from the score by Messina, and will hit iTunes (pre-order here) next Tuesday, October 9. Check the tracklisting below…

Track Listing:
01. Pickin’ Up the Pieces – Fitz and the Tantrums
02. Winds of Change – Fitz and the Tantrums
03. Celebrate – Imani Coppola featuring Tim Myers
04. Bread & Butter – Hugo
05. Felicia – The Constellations
06. Go Do – Jonsi
07. Still the One – Orleans
08. Sexual Healing – Hot 8 Brass Band
09. Dancing In the Moonlight – King Harvest
10. Little White Lies – JD and the Straight Shot
11. Keep Marchin’ – Raphael Saadiq
12. Butter (The Greatest Gift in Life) – Mateo Messina 

Set in small-town Iowa, BUTTER is an outrageous comedy about an adopted girl who discovers her talent for butter carving and finds herself pitted against an ambitious local woman (Jennifer Garner) in their town’s annual contest. The terrific ensemble also features Ty Burrell, Olivia Wilde, Rob Corddry, Ashley Greene, Alicia Silverstone and Hugh Jackman.

RADiUS-TWC presents BUTTER, available on VOD and iTunes and in theaters October 5, 2012. BUTTER – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack from Lakeshore Records will be available digitally on October 9th and in stores on November 13, 2012.

Recent Stories:

Sponsor Message

The Toy Book:

Sponsor Message

Rock Father Rides:

Sponsor Message
Entertainment Earth
Sponsor Message
Sponsor Message Fandango Gift Cards