76.6 F
Sponsor Message

ANDREW W.K. reveals packaging, tracklisting for I GET WET 10th Anniversary Edition…

Filed Under:


This article is more than 12 years old and may not have been updated since our last site redesign. It may contain outdated information or could be missing images.

I still have my original copy of ANDREW W.K.‘s landmark album, I GET WET, so it’s hard to believe that it’s been a decade since it was first released. To think of how much has happened in that time is astounding, but alas, time has flown. On August 28, Century Media will release the 10th Anniversary Edition of that album on Deluxe CD and Double-Gatefold Vinyl, and today I’ve got the tracklisting and package art to share with you here on The Rock Father

118From the official press release: At first, the front cover of the anniversary edition appears to be the same “bloody nose” photograph from the original release. However, upon closer examination, fans will notice the cover is actually a photo-realistic oil painting by artist, Gonzalo Garcia. The packaging includes many more tricks and treats, including extensive liner notes and dozens of never before seen photos from throughout W.K.’s career, including rare shots from the recording of the “I Get Wet” album.

Originally released in 2002 by Island/Def Jam and Universal, the “I Get Wet” album was W.K.’s full-length debut and urgent rally-cry to the world. It unleashed anthems like, “Party Hard”, “She Is Beautiful”, and “I Love NYC” to an enthralled and sometimes enraged audience, helping secure the #1 spot on the Billboard “Heat Seekers” chart. W.K.’s sound as, Alternative Press proclaimed, “smashes up pop melodies, metal riffs and industrial beats with a hammer…”

Also to be included in the deluxe anniversary edition is a second disc/LP featuring a generous helping of never-before-heard live recordings, alternate mixes, early versions of the album’s songs, and other previously unreleased material. For the first time ever, Andrew and his team recorded their live concerts using a special custom-designed technology with the aim of recreating the sound inside Andrew’s own ear-canals while he performs on stage. They constructed a unique microphone enclosure disguised to look like a piece of monitor equipment which contained a specially manufactured audio system, designed to replicate Andrew’s skull. The resulting audio is raw, chaotic, and full of live energy. There will also be a limited number of autographed deluxe editions of the album, each containing a very special “SOMETHING” directly from Andrew’s private collection – everything from a lock of his hair to a world tour airplane ticket stub. The full track-listing appears below.


DISC 1 (“I Get Wet” – The Original Album):
1. It’s Time To Party
2. Party Hard
3. Girls Own Love
4. Ready To Die
5. Take It Off
6. I Love NYC
7. She Is Beautiful
8. Party Til You Puke
9. Fun Night
10. Got To Do It
11. I Get Wet
12. Don’t Stop Living In The Red

DISC 2 (The Bonus Tracks):
1. It’s Time To Party (Live)
2. It’s Time To Party (1999 Version)
3. Party Hard (Live)
4. Party Hard (1999 Version)
5. Girls Own Love (Live)
6. Girls Own Love (1999 Version)
7. Ready To Die (Live)
8. Take It Off (Live)
9. I Love NYC (Live)
10. She Is Beautiful (Live)
11. She Is Beautiful (1999 Version)
12. Party Til You Puke (Live)
13. It Just Got Hotter (Sundogs Version)
14. Got To Do It (Keyboards Version)
15. I Get Wet (Live)
16. Don’t Stop Living In The Red (1999 Version)

Green Day: New KoolTunes Collab Out Now! | Shop Now

Recent Stories:

Sponsor Message

The Toy Book:

Sponsor Message

Rock Father Rides:

Sponsor Message
Entertainment Earth
Sponsor Message
Sponsor Message Fandango Gift Cards