This article is more than 5 years old and may not have been updated since our last site redesign. It may contain outdated information or could be missing images.

On June 10, REELZ Channel will drop the curtain on their new original docu-series, Breaking the Band. Season one will take a look at the battling egos, power struggles and inter-band rivalries that split up The Beatles, The Supremes, Fleetwood Mac, The Eagles, The Beach Boys, N.W.A, Van Halen and Sonny and Cher. From crippling drug addictions to scandalous affairs Breaking the Band uncovers the incredible true stories by recreating the key moments the cameras missed in addition to using rare band interviews and off-stage footage to piece together each dramatic tale. The folks at REELZ sent over a short clip, which I debuted on Twitter this morning. Check it out below…

The schedule for Breaking the Band is as follows:

  • The Beatles – June 10
  • Van Halen – June 17
  • Sonny & Cher – June 24
  • N.W.A – July 1
  • Fleetwood Mac – July 8
  • Eagles – July 15
  • Beach Boys – July 22
  • The Supremes – July 29

Breaking the Band will have its series premiere at 10pm/9c on June 10, 2018. Learn more at the official site.

Previous articleSnacking SOLO? Smuggle Some popchips Galaxy Puffs…
Next articleThe Millennium Falcon has a Bar: “The Scoundrel” is a Drink fit for a Smuggler…