This article is more than 9 years old and may not have been updated since our last site redesign. It may contain outdated information or could be missing images.

As we close the books on 2013, it’s only appropriate that I feature this latest mashup from DJ Earworm. Having started his annual UNITED STATE OF POP series several years ago (2007, I think), they’ve become a tradition in recapping a full year’s worth of pop hits in one masterful mashup.  “United State of Pop 2013 (Living the Fantasy)” was released earlier this month and features 25 of the year’s biggest hits, all worked into one mix, complete with a video. It’s “clean,” too, which makes it family-friendly. Check it out below…


If you dig the track, you can purchase it from Legitmix, a site that supports remixers and the artists that they’ve sampled.

The 25 Tracks Featured on “United State of Pop 2013” are:

  • Avicii feat. Aloe Blacc – Wake Me Up
  • Bruno Mars – When I Was Your Man
  • Capital Cities – Safe & Sound
  • Daft Punk feat. Pharrell Williams – Get Lucky
  • Eminem feat. Rihanna – The Monster
  • Florida Georgia Line feat. Nelly – Cruise
  • Imagine Dragons – Radioactive
  • Imagine Dragons – Demons
  • Jay-Z feat. Justin Timberlake – Holy Grail
  • Justin Timberlake – Mirrors
  • Justin Timberlake feat. Jay-Z – Suit & Tie
  • Katy Perry – Roar
  • Lady Gaga – Applause
  • Lorde – Royals
  • Macklemore & Ryan Lewis feat. Ray Dalton – Can’t Hold Us
  • Macklemore & Ryan Lewis feat. Wanz – Thrift Shop
  • Miley Cyrus – Wrecking Ball
  • Miley Cyrus – We Can’t Stop
  • OneRepublic – Counting Stars
  • P!nk feat. Nate Ruess – Just Give Me A Reason
  • Rihanna – Stay
  • Robin Thicke feat. Pharrell & T.I. – Blurred Lines
  • Swedish House Mafia feat. John Martin – Don’t You Worry Child
  • Taylor Swift – I Knew You Were Trouble
  • Will.I.Am feat. Britney Spears – Scream And Shout

Albums featured in “United State of Pop 2013” –







Previous articleFREE DOWNLOAD: Rock New Year’s Eve with THE BOOGERS’ “Auld Lang Syne”
Next articleGiveaway: THE LEGEND OF HERCULES Movie Poster Autographed by KELLAN LUTZ!