This article is more than 11 years old and may not have been updated since our last site redesign. It may contain outdated information or could be missing images.

I’m curious what Morrissey thinks of this, if only because Morrissey is an interesting and often-polarizing guy: THE SMITHS are the latest band to get the lullaby treatment courtesy of Rockabye Baby! The twelve-track set was announced today via Facebook, and will be issued on April 24th, 2012. The Rock Father™ has the full tracklisting below – and just in case you’re wondering, news of THE SMITHS’ lullaby set inspired me to pull up How Soon is Now? on my iTunes playlist, which led to my listening to THE BRIT BOX tonight. Funny how that all works.

You can pre-order LULLABY RENDITIONS OF THE SMITHS in a variety of exclusive bundles direct from the Rockabye Baby! store.

  1. This Charming Man
  2. Bigmouth Strikes Again
  3. Girlfriend in a Coma
  4. There is a Light That Never Goes Out
  5. Panic
  6. Heaven Knows I’m Miserable Now
  7. William, It Was Really Nothing
  8. Hand in Glove
  9. How Soon is Now?
  10. Shoplifters of the World Unite
  11. Last Night I Dreamt That Somebody Loved Me
  12. Please, Please, Please, Let Me Get What I Want 

“Is there a light that never goes out in your nursery? Are your tender young hooligan’s cries creating a panic? Try these charming renditions of The Smiths greatest hits. Rockabye Baby knows you’re miserable now, but we can help you get what you want: a good night’s sleep. Lord knows, it would be the first time.”

Previous articleLittle Gardeners: Melissa & Doug offering 15% Off all SUNNY PATCH items!
Next articleBECOMING THE ARCHETYPE to release remix EP on April 17…