89.2 F
Sponsor Message

Watch: Limp Bizkit’s Triumphant Performance at Lollapalooza 2021

Filed Under:


This article is more than 3 years old and may not have been updated since our last site redesign. It may contain outdated information or could be missing images.

Officially, the Hulu Lollapalooza Livestream was not set to have replays, but that’s hardly stopped the action from proliferating online. One of this weekend’s most buzzed-about performances out of Lollapalooza 2021 in Chicago was the hour-long set that Limp Bizkit performed on Saturday night. For those looking to relive the action or just enjoy it for the first time, check it out below via YouTube.

For the most part, the classic Limp Bizkit lineup — Fred Durst (vocals), Wes Borland (guitar), Sam Rivers (bass), and DJ Lethal (turntables) — is intact, with drummer John Otto MIA in recent weeks. Hired gun Brandon Pertzborn (Marilyn Manson, Doyle, Corey Taylor) is behind the kit.

Limp Bizkit’s set followed a club date at The Metro with Spiritbox that took place on July 29th. At the end of the set, frontman Fred Durst introduced “a new song from the new album” which DJ Lethal spun for the crowd. At Lollapalooza, the band did the same, but with a different song — “Dad Vibes.”

Limp Bizkit | Lollapalooza 2021 Chicago Setlist:

  1. Thieves (Ministry, crowd warmup)
  2. Break Stuff
  3. Hot Dog
  4. Master Of Puppets (Metallica, snippet)
  5. My Generation
  6. Livin’ It Up
  7. DJ Lethal quick set: DMX “Party Up (Up In Here)”/Cypress Hill “Insane In The Brain”
  8. Rollin’
  9. Nookie
  10. My Way
  11. DJ Lethal: House of Pain “Jump Around”/Naughty by Nature “Hip Hop Hooray”
  12. Faith
  13. Take a Look Around
  14. Dad Vibes (new song from new album, pre-recorded)

Watch for the “Loop Daddy” himself, Marc Rebillet making an appearance alongside Fred Durst in the crowd at the end of the set. I had to chug six cans of Liquid Death Moutain Water to murder my thirst after catching that meeting of legends.

No word when a new Limp Bizkit record might emerge, but the band has been working on it for a decade. In fact, it’s already been more than 10 years since I published my glowing review of the band’s Gold Cobra here at The Rock Father Magazine.

Green Day: New KoolTunes Collab Out Now! | Shop Now
James Zahn
James Zahnhttps://www.therockfather.com
James Zahn aka The Rock Father is the founder and publisher of The Rock Father Magazine, and also serves as Editor-in-Chief of The Toy Book, and Senior Editor of The Toy Insider and The Pop Insider. Zahn is an Illinois-based writer, media personality, commentator, director, actor, adventurer, raconteur, and overall pop culture and toy enthusiast. James is frequently called upon for expert commentary on the toy industry and has been seen on or quoted in Yahoo! Finance, CNN, FOX Business, MarketWatch, Forbes, NBC, ABC, CBS, The New York Times, The Washington Post, The NY Post, The Chicago Tribune, PopSugar, Fangoria, Starlog, and many more. He has been involved with business, entertainment, and media for more than 30 years, with a passion for music, film, retail, and publishing. Follow James on Twitter @TheRockFather. Email him: james@therockfather.com

Recent Stories:

Sponsor Message

The Toy Book:

Sponsor Message

Rock Father Rides:

Sponsor Message
Entertainment Earth
Sponsor Message
Sponsor Message Fandango Gift Cards