This article is more than 3 years old and may not have been updated since our last site redesign. It may contain outdated information or could be missing images.

Illinois rockers Local H have revealed plans to release a covers EP as Awesome Quarantine Mix-Tape #3. The first single is a fresh take on “Brandy (You’re A Fine Girl),” the 1972 Looking Glass hit that got a boost a few years back thanks to James Gunn’s Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (2017).

“[I] Started doing this near-daily streaming thing on Facebook during quarantine — because what the fuck else was I gonna do? — and it was basically just a bunch of oddball covers, says Local H guitarist/vocalist Scott Lucas. “I was watching Ozark on Netflix and they had this episode that featured ‘Brandy.’ My girlfriend turned to me and said ‘You gotta cover this song!’ So that’s what we did.”

Local H’s Awesome Quarantine Mix-Tape #3 Tracklisting:

  1. When Doves Cry (Acoustic) – Prince
  2. Strangers – The Kinks
  3. Brandy (You’re A Fine Girl) – Looking Glass
  4. Here Comes The Rain Again – Eurythmics
  5. Big Log – Robert Plant
  6. Hackensack- Fountains Of Wayne
  7. Ugly Sunday – Mark Lanegan
  8. Dreaming – Blondie
  9. When Doves Cry (Electric) – Prince

The mixtape will hit stores on Oct. 8. via Brutal Panda Records. In the meantime, the band will hit the road this month for a tour in support of Soul Asylum alongside Juliana Hatfield.

Wagyu Steaks - Kobe-Style