This article is more than 8 years old and may not have been updated since our last site redesign. It may contain outdated information or could be missing images.

I always get asked about music for a Halloween Playlist, and while there’s a lot of variables in the mix, I always like to sprinkle the unintentional Halloween songs with the classics. This year, the folks behind the long-running NOW series of compilations have made it easy by doing just that with the 2015 release of NOW THAT’S WHAT I CALL HALLOWEEN. The 18-track collection features classics from John Carpenter’s HALLOWEEN, THE NIGHTMARE BEFORE CHRISTMAS and TRUE BLOOD, alongside some songs that have been featured right here at THE ROCK FATHER Magazine in previous 31 Days of Halloween countdowns – tracks from Rockwell, Rob Zombie, The Specials and more. 


1. John Carpenter – Halloween Theme
2. Rob Zombie – Dragula
3. Saint Louis Symphony Orchestra & Chorus – O Fortuna
4. Mike Oldfield – Tubular Bells (Theme from The Exorcist)
5. Blue Oyster Cult – (Don’t Fear) The Reaper
6. INXS – Devil Inside
7. Jace Everett – Bad Things (Theme from True Blood)
8. Warren Zevon – Werewolves Of London
9. The Specials – Ghost Town
10. Oingo Boingo – Dead Man’s Party
11. Bobby “Boris” Pickett and the Crypt-Kickers – Monster Mash
12. The Citizens Of Halloween – This Is Halloween
13. Donovan – Season Of The Witch
14. Nina Simone – I Put A Spell On You
15. Danny Elfman – Beetlejuice: Main Title/End Title
16. Run-DMC – Ghostbusters (from GHOSTBUSTERS II)
17. DJ Jazzy Jeff & The Fresh Prince – A Nightmare On My Street
18. Rockwell – Somebody’s Watching Me

Available now on Amazon.

Previous articleFunko Releasing Pop! Vinyl ANT-MAN & ANT-THONY 2-Pack…
Next articleANTHRAX Releases Surprise New Single, Lyric Video, EVIL TWIN