77 F
Sponsor Message

Laurie Berkner to Release First-Ever Lullaby Album this April…

Filed Under:


This article is more than 10 years old and may not have been updated since our last site redesign. It may contain outdated information or could be missing images.

On April 8, LAURIE BERKNER will release her first-ever lullaby album when LAURIE BERKNER LULLABIES (Two Tomatoes/Razor & Tie) hits the streets. The 21-track collection features a mix of classic lullabies and new compositions, with contributions by bandmates Susie Lampert (keyboards), Brady Rymer (bass) and Bob Golden (drums, percussion), along with the voices of children… including Berkner’s own daughter, Lucy.

“I have been getting requests for this album for many years. I’ve now been a parent since 2004, and I’ve had a chance to feel that amazing experience of singing my own child to sleep. I’ve written lullabies for her and I’ve sung my favorites from my own childhood to her over the years. To me, making that time feel safe and full of love is so important. I hope some of these songs create some of those feelings and become as special to other families as they have been for mine.” Laurie Berkner

Laurie Berkner Lullabies Tracklisting:

  1. berknerlullabyA Lullaby
  2. Fireflies
  3. I Gave My Love A Cherry (The Riddle Song)
  4. Pillowland
  5. Sing Me A Song
  6. Under A Shady Tree
  7. Your Beautiful Eyes
  8. Moon Moon Moon
  9. Hush Little Baby
  10. All Around My Room
  11. What Is The Color Of My Dreams?
  12. Mahalo
  13. All The Planets
  14. Nona
  15. Little Boy Blue
  16. In The Clouds
  17. Like A Seashell
  18. All Through The Night
  19. Five Days Old
  20. Stars Are Shining
  21. Goodnight

Berkner’s animated series, SING IT LAURIE! can be seen on the Sprout Channel. You know who else you can find over at Sprout? Me (here and here)! For more on what Laurie and her band are up to, check out their official site. Curious what other new releases are on the way in the family music realm? Check out my ongoing list, right here.



Green Day: New KoolTunes Collab Out Now! | Shop Now

Recent Stories:

Sponsor Message

The Toy Book:

Sponsor Message

Rock Father Rides:

Sponsor Message
Entertainment Earth
Sponsor Message
Sponsor Message Fandango Gift Cards