78.2 F
Sponsor Message

Listen: AUSTRIAN DEATH MACHINE post previews of next Schwarzenegger-inspired riff-fest…

Filed Under:


This article is more than 11 years old and may not have been updated since our last site redesign. It may contain outdated information or could be missing images.

I have a great deal of love for AUSTRIAN DEATH MACHINE. Similarly, I also enjoy the ballsy music of ARNOCORPS, a band that pre-dates the DEATH MACHINE, but shares in the affection for Austrian Action Adventure (and more specifically, Arnold Schwarzenegger). Oddly enough? Both bands are recording right now, and though I’m shocked: AUSTRIAN DEATH MACHINE actually eclipsed their $63,000 crowdfunding goal on IndieGoGo and are currently sitting on over $69K with a day left on the ticker. Another truth? I’m actually wearing a TURBO MAN “It’s Turbo Time!” T-Shirt while I type this entry. AUSTRIAN DEATH MACHINE has posted a preview of unmixed tracks from the forthcoming TRIPLE BRUTAL album, along with breakdowns on what you’ll be hearing. Check ’em out below… for the latest from Ahhnold.


Notes from Tim Lambesis…

triplebrutal‘TRIPLE BRUTAL’ Tracklisting:
I’ll Be Back
– Co-written by John Boecklin (DevilDriver)
– Guitar solo by Wes Hauch (The Faceless)

Chill Out Dickwad
– Guitar solo by Mark MacDonald

I Hope That You Leave Enough Room For My Fist
– Co-written by Jordan Mancino and Josh Gilbert (As I Lay Dying)
– Guitar solo by Chris Storey (ex All Shall Perish)

One More Rep
– Co-written by JP Gericke (Death By Stereo / Common War)
– Guest vocals by Jamey Jasta (Hatebreed / Kingdom of Sorrow)
– Guitar solo by Dan Palmer (Death By Stereo)

Crom, Grant Me One Request
– Guitar solo by Doc Coyle (God Forbid)

Pumping and Humping
– Co-written by Lorenzo “The Main Event” Antonucci (ex Sworn Enemy)
– Guest vocals by Lorenzo “The Main Event” Antonucci
– Guitar solo by Sean Swafford (Aenimus)

I Eat Green Berets For Breakfast
– Co-written by JP Gericke (Death By Stereo / Common War)

Prepare To Be Conquered
– Co-written by Dave Nassie (Bleeding Through / ex-No Use for Name)
– Guest vocals by Ash Avildsen (Sumerian Records)

You Lack Discipline (There Is No Bathroom)
– Co-written by Josh Gilbert (As I Lay Dying)

I Lied
– Co-written by Alexander Dietz (Heaven Shall Burn)

I Know Now Why Your Cry
– Co-written by Ryan Glisan (Pyrithion / Allegaeon)
– Guest vocals by Jon Cooke (Winds of Plague)

Consider Dat A Divorce
– Guitar solo by Rusty Cooley
– Guest vocals by Scott Lewis (Carnifex)

It’s Turbo Time
– Guitar solo by Mark MacDonald

I’m Not A Pervert
– Guitar solo by Jason Suecof

Drums on all songs except “I Lied” by Brandon Trahan (Impending Doom)
Drums on “I Lied” by Christian Bass

Also, since many of the instrumental ideas of these co-written tracks were sent to me from friends who weren’t able to make it to the studio, JP Gericke played a majority of the rhythm guitars and bass.

Get Pumped.

For more rock delivered daily, including the latest in great music, cool toys, and fun for the whole family – “like” The Rock Father on Facebook.

Green Day: New KoolTunes Collab Out Now! | Shop Now

Recent Stories:

Sponsor Message

The Toy Book:

Sponsor Message

Rock Father Rides:

Sponsor Message
Entertainment Earth
Sponsor Message
Sponsor Message Fandango Gift Cards