This article is more than 6 years old and may not have been updated since our last site redesign. It may contain outdated information or could be missing images.

I certainly do miss the heyday of Harmonix’s Rock Band franchise, and it’s certainly weird to think that 2017 marks the 10th anniversary of the series. In stranger terms, the game has been around for a quarter of my life. That said, the February DLC has been announced, leading off with Twisted Sister and Ratt coming to Rock Band Rivals, perfect for the newly-released Quick Play mode. “I Wanna Rock” and “Round and Round” are available on both Xbox One and PlayStation 4 for $1.99 per track. Check out a preview below, along with the full lineup of new songs for the month…

Four Rock Band soundtrack favorites are coming to the Rock Band 4 DLC library. They are:
  • Motörhead – “Ace of Spades” (First appeared on Rock Band 2)
  • Panic! At The Disco – “Nine In The Afternoon” (First appeared on Rock Band 2)
  • Ratt – “Round and Round” (First appeared on Rock Band 2)
  • Sum 41 – “In Too Deep” (First appeared on Lego Rock Band)
“Over the years a ton of really great songs have appeared on the various Rock Band soundtracks,” said Tom Bender, Rock Band DLC product manager. “With the release of Online Quickplay last week, we know a lot of players are excited to play some of their favorite songs from previous Rock Bands with old friends. These are some of the most played songs in Rock Band history and now they can once again be added to everyone’s music library and played together.”
The full list of songs coming to the Rock Band 4 DLC library this month is as follows:
  • Cake – “I Will Survive”
  • Jason Derulo – “Want To Want Me”
  • Motörhead – “Ace of Spades”
  • Panic! At The Disco – “Nine In The Afternoon”
  • Ram Jam – “Black Betty”
  • Ratt – “Round and Round”
  • Simple Minds – “Don’t You (Forget About Me)”
  • Sum 41 – “In Too Deep”
  • Twisted Sister – “I Wanna Rock”

Previous articleFirst-Look: The 2017 McLaren 570S Push Car from Step2!
Next articleMembers of Weezer, Limp Bizkit, The Sword & More in New Rock Doc, “Long Way To The Top”