This article is more than 11 years old and may not have been updated since our last site redesign. It may contain outdated information or could be missing images.

The Rock Father just received some exciting news for fans of the late RONNIE JAMES DIO – On October 9, 2012, Niji Entertainment will release THE VERY BEAST OF DIO: VOLUME 2, the follow-up to the first volume, which has already moved over 800,000 copies in the US and Canada alone. This release features 17 cuts from DIO, the solo band for the former RAINBOW, BLACK SABBATH/HEAVEN & HELL, and ELF frontman.


  1. Killing the Dragon
  2. Push
  3. The Eyes
  4. Along Comes A Spider
  5. Better in the Dark
  6. Fever Dreams
  7. Black
  8. Feed My Head
  9. Shivers
  10. Hunter of the Heart (Live)
  11. One More for the Road
  12. Lord of the Last Day
  13. Electra (Bonus Track)
  14. As Long As It’s Not About Love
  15. This is Your Life
  16. Metal Will Never Die (Bonus Track)
  17. Prisoner of Paradise (Bonus Track)
Previous articleGREEN DAY to release box set, THE STUDIO ALBUMS 1990-2009
Next articleASTROGRASS to release THE COLORED PENCIL FACTORY this October…