92.5 F
Sponsor Message

Elizabeth Mitchell preps “Blue Clouds” for October 23 release…

Filed Under:


This article is more than 12 years old and may not have been updated since our last site redesign. It may contain outdated information or could be missing images.

Popular children’s music artist ELIZABETH MITCHELL and her band, YOU ARE MY FLOWER, have announced an October 23 release date for their new album, BLUE CLOUDS. Set for release via Smithsonian Folkways, BLUE CLOUDS presents a sixteen-song collection of new compositions, traditional tunes, and creative covers that turn classic rock songs into folk songs.

From the official press release: “Mitchell looks to her childhood memories of 1970s radio on road trips in the family station wagon, and the resulting versions of “Kooks” by David Bowie, “May This Be Love” by Jimi Hendrix, “Blue Sky” by The Allman Brothers Band, “Everyone” by Van Morrison, and “I Wish You Well” by Bill Withers display Mitchell’s care in presenting popular material in a family music context.”

You can check out a sneak-preview of three tracks from BLUE CLOUDS at this location.

1.) Hop Up, My Ladies
2.) Froggie Went a-Courtin’
3.) Arm in Arm
4.) San Toki (Mountain Bunny)
5.) Kooks
6.) I Wish You Well
7.) Summer Is Icumen In
8.) Rollin’ Baby
9.) The Little Bird
10.) Circle of the Sun
11.) Moon Don’t Go
12.) Everyone
13.) May This Be Love
14.) Yuki (Snow)
15.) Blue Sky (Little Martha Intro)
16.) Blue Clouds

For more: http://youaremyflower.org/ 

Green Day: New KoolTunes Collab Out Now! | Shop Now

Recent Stories:

Sponsor Message

The Toy Book:

Sponsor Message

Rock Father Rides:

Sponsor Message
Entertainment Earth
Sponsor Message
Sponsor Message Fandango Gift Cards