This article is more than 11 years old and may not have been updated since our last site redesign. It may contain outdated information or could be missing images.

The folks over at Twinkle Twinkle Little Rock Star first gave songs from the GRATEFUL DEAD a lullaby-reworking back in 2010 with their LULLABY VERSIONS OF GRATEFUL DEAD. Now, they’ve done it again with LULLABY VERSIONS OF GRATEFUL DEAD: Volume 2. This all-new collection features 13 ‘Dead classics reimagined into “lush instrumental versions” perfect for your little jam band fan’s nursery. Check out the tracklisting below.

deadcoverLullaby Versions of Grateful Dead V.2 tracklisting:

  1. Eyes of the World
  2. China Cat Sunflower
  3. Jack Straw
  4. Franklin’s Tower
  5. Dark Star
  6. Playing in the Band
  7. I Know You Rider
  8. The Golden Road (To Unlimited Devotion)
  9. Throwing Stones
  10. St. Stephen
  11. U.S. Blues
  12. Bertha
  13. Knockin’ on Heaven’s Door (made famous by Bob Dylan)

Twinkle Twinkle Little Rock Star has nearly 100 releases in their library of popular lullabies, included other Jam Band tributes to Dave Matthews Band, Phish, Widespread Panic, The String Cheese Incident, Wilco, and more. For more on what they do, check out

Hey are you on Facebook? Come join me! LIKE The Rock Father! 

Previous articlePreview: New Comedy Central releases from Chris Hardwick, Anthony Jeselnik, Amy Schumer, and Eugene Mirman
Next articleIntroducing the iPotty – but do kids really need an iPad-enabled Potty Training Seat?