This article is more than 11 years old and may not have been updated since our last site redesign. It may contain outdated information or could be missing images.

Putumayo Kids has announced a May 22, 2012 release date for the latest entry in their acclaimed ‘Playground’ series. COWBOY PLAYGROUND is a collection of a dozen western-flavored favorites from an assortment of artists, packaged with a 24-page booklet featuring archival photos from the Buffalo Bill Historical Center in Cody, Wyoming.  The Rock Father has the tracklisting and cover art below, along with a preview of the full album via Bandcamp!



1. Wylie & The Wild West – Saddle Bum
2. Riders In The Sky – I’m an Old Cowhand
3. Kerry Grombacher – Close ’em on Up
4. Liz Masterson and Sean Blackburn – Back in the Saddle Again
5. David John and the Comstock Cowboys – It’s the Cowboy Life for Me
6. Buck Howdy – Pecos Bill
7. Johnny Bregar – Don’t Fence Me In
8. Victor Johnson – Home on the Range
9. Ian Tyson – Whoopee Ti Yi Yo
10. Dale Stamey – May the Trail Rise Up to Greet You
11. Peter Rowan & Don Edwards – Take Me Back to the Range
12. Cowboy Envy – Happy Trails



For more info, check out

Previous articleNO ROOM FOR ROCKSTARS – The Vans Warped Tour (DVD Review)
Next articleSometimes Daddy Needs to Shoot Pixels…CALL OF DUTY: BLACK OPS 2