This article is more than 10 years old and may not have been updated since our last site redesign. It may contain outdated information or could be missing images.

This Tuesday, the crew at Roma Music Group will release their latest collection of baby-friendly metal jams when TWINKLE TWINKLE LITTLE ROCK STAR: LULLABY VERSIONS OF SYSTEM OF A DOWN hits digital retailers. The new set takes a dozen of Serj Tankian and Co.’s biggest hits, and reworks them into nursery-ready “lush instrumental” melodies perfect for your youngest little rocker. Check out “Chop Suey!” below, and if you pre-order now on iTunes, you’ll receive that track as an instant download.



  1. ttlrs systemToxicity
  2. Psycho
  3. B.Y.O.B.
  4. Chop Suey!
  5. Ariels
  6. Lonely Day
  7. Prison Song
  8. Cigaro
  9. Hypnotize
  10. I-E-A-I-A-I-O
  11. Question!
  12. Radio/Video

{source} no-repeat;width:110px;height:40px;@media only screen{background-image:url(;}”>{/source}

And for comparison, here’s the original video for “Chop Suey!” –


SYSTEM OF A DOWN joins the likes of METALLICA, SLAYER, PANTERA, AVENGED SEVENFOLD, SLIPKNOT, and DEFTONES in getting lullabies from Twinkle Twinkle Little Rock Star.

Do you dig this post? Want more rock delivered daily, including the latest in Great Music, Cool Toys, and Pop Culture fun for the whole family?
Connect with THE ROCK FATHER on your favorite social networks for exclusive content and updates.
Previous article31 Days of Halloween: GHOSTBUSTERS Minimates and More…
Next articleWatch: JOSH & THE JAMTONES – “Fill It Up”