This article is more than 9 years old and may not have been updated since our last site redesign. It may contain outdated information or could be missing images.

As I sit here at 11:50pm on a Tuesday night, typing this from my office at Rock Father HQ, I look outside at the falling snow and can only wish for Spring. Knowing that it’s coming, it’s pleasant news to hear that THE BAD PLUS will release their version of Igor Stravinsky’s THE RITE OF SPRING, performed as only THE BAD PLUS can – as an ambitious piano/bass/drums trio. Personally, I can’t wait to hear what they do with it. Check out the cover art and tracklisting below…


1. Introduction
2. The Augurs of Spring
3. Ritual of Abduction
4. Spring Rounds
5. Games of the Two Rival Tribes / Procession of the Sage
6. The Sage / Dance of the Earth
7. Introduction
8. Mystic Circle of the Young Girls
9. Glorification of the Chosen One
10. Evocation of the Ancestors / Ritual Action of the Ancestors
11. Sacrificial Dance

Pre-order the album now via (my affiliate) Amazon.
Previous articleALEX MITNICK Celebrates Fatherhood with New (FREE!) Single and Video, FEELIN’ FINE…
Next articleTHE BASEBALL PROJECT to release 3RD on Yep Roc…