55.1 F
Sponsor Message

THE BASEBALL PROJECT to release 3RD on Yep Roc…

Filed Under:


This article is more than 10 years old and may not have been updated since our last site redesign. It may contain outdated information or could be missing images.

Again, I sit here thinking Spring. The fact is, that in just three days, MLB pitchers and catchers will report for Spring Training, and that means that baseball season will soon be on the way. Now comes word that on March 25, THE BASEBALL PROJECT will release 3rd, their… well, third album of baseball-themed songs. There’s 17 all-new tracks on-deck, each covering subjects such as BABE RUTH, HANK AARON, and even LENNY DYKSTRA, all accompanied by a bio penned by journalist Dan Epstein. Tracklisting and details below…

3rd Tracklisting:
  1. bballprojectStats
  2. From Nails To Thumbtacks
  3. ¡Hola America!
  4. 13
  5. The Day Dock Went Hunting Heads
  6. To The Veteran Committee
  7. Monument Park
  8. Box Scores
  9. They Don’t Know Henry
  10. The Babe
  11. They Are The Oakland A’s
  12. Pascual On The Perimeter
  13. The Baseball Card Song
  14. Extra Inning of Love
  15. Larry Yount
  16. A Boy Named Cy
  17. The Played Baseball
  18. Take Me Out To The Ballgame
More about the band via Press Release:

The Baseball Project was formed in 2007 by Scott McCaughey (Young Fresh Fellows, The Minus 5, R.E.M.) and Steve Wynn (The Dream Syndicate, Steve Wynn and the Miracle 3). The endeavor began as a way for a couple of fans with a shared musical vision to pay tribute to our national pastime. Since then, The Baseball Project has blossomed into a full-fledged, much-loved band in its own right. Zuzu’s Petals/Steve Wynn drummer Linda Pitmon and R.E.M.’s Peter Buck and Mike Mills fill out the official roster of The Baseball Project, an all-star squad whose following and creativity has grown steadily with each release and tour.

Check out their first two albums via (my affiliate) Amazon:



The Baseball Project will perform an official showcase at SXSW in Austin, TX this March, and will be on tour this summer, performing as they are uniquely able, at rock clubs and baseball parks alike. Tour dates will be announced soon at thebaseballproject.net.

Green Day: New KoolTunes Collab Out Now! | Shop Now

Recent Stories:

Sponsor Message

The Toy Book:

Sponsor Message

Rock Father Rides:

Sponsor Message
Entertainment Earth
Sponsor Message
Sponsor Message Fandango Gift Cards